Council and Staff

Village Council is comprised of the Acting Deputy Mayor and three Councillors all of whom are elected to serve a four year term representing the citizens of Sussex Corner.

The Village Council holds a regular meeting on the 3rd Tuesday evening of each month commencing at 7:00 pm at the Village Hall. Council may also convene for special meetings as the need arises.

The current members of Village Council are as follows:

Deputy Mayor: Patsy Shay

Mrs. Shay is serving her second term on Village Council. Mrs. Shay represents the Village on the Kennebecasis Watershed Restoration Committee and also is appointed as the Human Resources Committee chair

You can reach Mrs. Shay via email:

Councillor: Doug Bobbitt

Mr. Bobbitt is serving his first term on Village Council. He is the chair for the Council appointed Operations Committee.  Mr. Bobbitt has also been appointed as the Village representative on the Fundy Civic Centre board.  This is his first term in this position.

You can reach Mr. Bobbitt via email:

Councillor: Harley Hunt

Mr. Hunt is serving his second term on Village Council. Mr. Hunt represents the Village on the Regional Service Commission 8 PRAC. Mr. Hunt is the chair for the Council appointed Finance Committeee.

You can reach Mr. Hunt via email:

Councillor: Sharon Loder

Ms. Loder is serving her second term on Village Council. Ms. Loder is the chair for the Council appointed Recreation Committee.

You can reach Ms. Loder via email:




The Village employs four full time employees at present. During the summer months, the Village also supports the youth of the community by hiring a number of summer students to assist the full time staff with the completion of summer programs. We currently have two new employees who are in their probabionary period.  Once they become permanent employees they will be added to the website.  The full time members of Village Staff include:

Works Supervisor: Rod Holland

Mr. Holland joined the Village Works Dept in May 1998.  Rod is responsible for the overall operation of the public works department as well as the management and control of water, sewer and storm systems for the Village of Sussex Corner.

You can reach Mr. Holland via email: or by calling his cell 433-0720.

Works Department: Randy Coates

Mr. Coates joined the Works Department in May, 2014.

Randy is responsible for general outside maintenance in the Village. 


1067 Main Street, Sussex Corner, New BrunswickE4E 3A1T: (506) 433-5184F: (506)