Council & Staff

The current members of Village Council are as follows:

Danny Gladstone Village Sussex CornerMayor: Steven Stackhouse

Mr. Stackhouse is serving in his first term as Mayor on Village Council.

You can reach Mr Stackhouse at: email: sstackhouse@sussexcorner.com Or by calling his Cell: 512-0023

Deputy Mayor: Patsy Shay

Mrs. Shay is serving her second term on Village Council. Mrs. Shay represents the Village on the Kennebecasis Watershed Restoration Committee and also is appointed as the Human Resources Committee chair

You can reach Mrs. Shay via email: pshay@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Doug Bobbitt

Mr. Bobbitt is serving his first term on Village Council. He is the chair for the Council appointed Operations Committee.  Mr. Bobbitt has also been appointed as the Village representative on the Fundy Civic Centre board.  This is his first term in this position.

You can reach Mr. Bobbitt via email: dbobbitt@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Harley Hunt

Mr. Hunt is serving his second term on Village Council. Mr. Hunt represents the Village on the Regional Service Commission 8 PRAC. Mr. Hunt is the chair for the Council appointed Finance Committeee.

You can reach Mr. Hunt via email: hhunt@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Sharon Loder

Ms. Loder is serving her second term on Village Council. Ms. Loder is the chair for the Council appointed Recreation Committee.

You can reach Ms. Loder via email: sloder@sussexcorner.com

Danny Gladstone Village Sussex CornerCouncillor Paul Taylor

Mr. Taylor is serving his first term on Village Council.

You can reach Mr. Taylor via email: ptaylor@sussexcorner.com

 

The Village employs six full time employees at present. During the summer months, the Village also supports the youth of the community by hiring a number of summer students to assist the full time staff with the completion of summer programs. The full time members of Village Staff include:

Works Supervisor: Craig Dixon

Craig is responsible for the overall operation of the public works department as well as the management and control of water, sewer and storm systems for the Village of Sussex Corner.

Craig can be reached at: cdixon@sussexcorner.com or by calling his cell 433-0720

Works Department: Randy Coates

Randy is responsible for general outside maintenance in the Village. 

Works Department: Barry Perry

Barry is responsible for general outside maintenance in the Village. 

Works Department: Alex MacLeod

Alex is responsible for general outside maintenance in the Village. 

Robby Obermeier Village Sussex Corner Clerk\Treasurer: Robby Obermeier

Ms. Obermeier is responsible for the overall management of all accounting and financial operations of the Village including budgets, financial statements, capital borrowing, payroll etc. She is also responsible for the creation and distribution of all public documents including agreements, contracts, bylaws, minutes, reports and official correspondence.

You can reach Robby via email: robermeier@sussexcorner.com

Robby Obermeier Village Sussex CornerAssistant Clerk: Donna Jeffries

Ms. Jeffries is responsible for accounts payable, collection of water & sewer payments and also customer service. You can reach Donna via email: village@sussexcorner.com