Council & Staff

The current members of Village Council are as follows:

Mayor StackhouseMayor: Steven Stackhouse

Mr. Stackhouse is serving in his first term as Mayor on Village Council.

You can reach Mr Stackhouse at: email: sstackhouse@sussexcorner.com Or by calling his Cell: 512-0023

Deputy Mayor: Patsy Shay

Mrs. Shay is serving her second term on Village Council. Mrs. Shay represents the Village on the Kennebecasis Watershed Restoration Committee and also is appointed as the Human Resources Committee chair

You can reach Mrs. Shay via email: pshay@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Doug Bobbitt

Mr. Bobbitt is serving his first term on Village Council. He is the chair for the Council appointed Operations Committee.  Mr. Bobbitt has also been appointed as the Village representative on the Fundy Civic Centre board.  This is his first term in this position.

You can reach Mr. Bobbitt via email: dbobbitt@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Harley Hunt

Mr. Hunt is serving his second term on Village Council. Mr. Hunt represents the Village on the Regional Service Commission 8 PRAC. Mr. Hunt is the chair for the Council appointed Finance Committeee.

You can reach Mr. Hunt via email: hhunt@sussexcorner.com

Councillor: Sharon Loder

Ms. Loder is serving her second term on Village Council. Ms. Loder is the chair for the Council appointed Recreation Committee.

You can reach Ms. Loder via email: sloder@sussexcorner.com

Councillor Paul TaylorCouncillor Paul Taylor

Mr. Taylor is serving his first term on Village Council.

You can reach Mr. Taylor via email: ptaylor@sussexcorner.com

Staff

The Village employs five full time employees and one part-time. During the summer months, the Village also supports the youth of the community by hiring 1-2 summer students to assist the full-time staff with the completion of summer projects.

Office Staff

Clerk / Treasurer: Robby Obermeier

Ms. Obermeier is responsible for the overall management of all accounting and financial operations of the Village including budgets, financial statements, capital borrowing, payroll etc. She is also responsible for the creation and distribution of all public documents including agreements, contracts, bylaws, minutes, reports and official correspondence.

Robby can be reached at: robermeier@sussexcorner.com

Assistant Clerk: Donna Jeffries

Donna can be reached at: village@sussexcorner.com

 

Works Department

Works Supervisor: Craig Dixon

Craig is responsible for the overall operation of the public works department as well as the management and control of water, sewer and storm systems for the Village of Sussex Corner.

Craig can be reached at: cdixon@sussexcorner.com or by calling his cell 433-0720

Works Department: Randy Coates, Barry Perry and Alex MacLeod

The Village of Sussex Corner Works Department is located at 77 Cougle Road, Sussex Corner.